Tracklist for Davido’s “Timeless” Features released Angelique Kidjo, Skepta, and others

The complete tracklist for David Adeleke, better known as Davido, the iconic Afrobeat singer from Nigeria, has been released.

The singer announced the 17-track album on his social media platforms on Wednesday night. Nigerian and international artists that appear on the album include Asake, Fave, Focalistic, Angelique Kidjo, and Skepta, among others.

The album contains the songs “Over Dem,” “In the Garden,” “Godfather,” “Feel,” “Unavailable,” “Kante,” “Bop,” “E Pain Me,” “Away,” “Precision,” “Na Money,” “U (Juju”),” “No Competition,” “Picasso,” “For the Road,” “LCND,” and “Champion Sound.”

Davido also accompanied the post with a snippet interview with Spotify, where he was asked to describe the album in one word and he responded by saying “Timeless”.

Recall that Davido announced the release of his fourth album, “Timeless,” to end his social media hiatus.

The concerts for the new record will be staged in London, New York, and Lagos, he stated, and the project will be released on March 31, 2023.

There is a time for everything, he said. There is a time to mourn and a time to heal. A time for dancing and a time for laughing. When to speak and when to be quiet. I want to thank everyone for their support, which has kept me down. On March 31, my new album TIMELESS is here,” he stated.

“Thank you for your love, notes, presents, and concerts while I was away. I value everything. I want to point out to everyone that what is Timeless now was once something fresh. New is needed now.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x