Twelve New FCT High Court Judges Will Be Sworn In By CJN On Wednesday (Full List)

On Wednesday, July 10, 2024, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), will officially install the twelve recently appointed judges of the Federal Capital Territory’s High Court.

The swearing-in event will take place at the Supreme Court of Nigeria’s Main Courtroom by 10:00 am, according to a statement from Festus Akande, Director of Press and Information.
Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria, the CJN’s daughter-in-law, is one of the twelve justices who will be sworn in.

Justice Ademuyiwa Olakunle Oyeyipo from Kwara State, Justice Bamodu Odunayo Olutomi from Lagos State, Justice Iheabunike Anumaenwe Godwin from Imo State, Justice Odo Celestine Obinna from Enugu State, and Justice Hauwa Lawal Gummi from Zamfara State are the new judges who will be sworn in.

In addition, there are the following judges: Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria from Oyo State, Sarah Benjamin Inesu Avoh from Bayelsa State, Maryam Iye Yusuf from Kogi State, Lesley Nkesi Belema Wike from Rivers State, Ibrahim Tanko Munirat from Bauchi State, and Abdulrahman Usman from Taraba State.

The National Judicial Council nominated 86 judicial officers in total to be appointed to federal and state courts nationwide on May 17, 2024.

During the NJC’s 105th plenary meeting, which took place between May 15 and 16, 2024, the council’s Interview Committee on Appointment of Judicial Officers of All Superior Courts of Record in Nigeria made the recommendations.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x