FULL LIST: President Tinubu Names Ribadu NSA, New Service Chiefs

On Monday, President Bola Tinubu nominated new heads of government agencies and named Nuhu Ribadu, a former head of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), as his new national security adviser (NSA).

Babagana Monguno is replaced as the nation’s NSA by Ribadu.

Adeniyi Adewale was appointed as the acting comptroller general of customs by Tinubu, who also sanctioned the removal of all service heads he encountered while in office.

The statement was made by Willie Bassey, the Director of Information, on behalf of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume. “It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” it read.The President’s action came in response to repeated requests from civil society organizations that the security architecture be changed and new personnel be given control of the country’s security system.

In his inaugural address, Tinubu pledged to “defend the nation from terror and all forms of criminality that threaten the peace and stability of our country,” and he added that “to effectively tackle this menace, we shall reform both our security doctrine and its architecture.”

See full list:

Newly appointed Service Chiefs
1 Mallam Nuhu Ribadu National Security Adviser (NSA)
2 Maj. Gen. C.G Musa Chief of Defence Staff (CDS)
3 Maj. Gen. T. A Lagbaja Chief of Army Staff (COAS)
4 Rear Admiral E. A Ogalla Chief of Naval Staff (CNS)
5 AVM H.B Abubakar Chief of Air Staff (CAS)
6 DIG Kayode Egbetokun Ag Inspector-General of Police
7 Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye Chief of Defense Intelligence

Other appointments
1 Col. Adebisi Onasanya Brigade of Guards Commander
2 Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
3 Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
4 Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
5 Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja
6 Maj.  Isa Farouk Audu (N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery
7 Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183) Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
8 Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656) Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
9 Maj. T. S. Adeola (N/12860) Commanding Officer, State House Armament
10 Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) Second-in- Command, State House Armament
11 Hadiza Bala Usman Special Adviser, Policy Coordination
12 Hannatu  Musa Musawa Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy
13 Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters  (Senate)
14 Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters  (HoR)
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x